[SOLVED] Duplicate

If you have problems using RGeostats package or if you simply need some help on an unlisted subject.

[SOLVED] Duplicate

Postby dimitridor » Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:09 am

Hello,

Using duplicate, I get the following error :

Error in data.frame(..., check.names = FALSE) :
arguments imply differing number of rows: 4920, 6767

Hereunder, you'll find the characteristics of my databases. This function was working in a previous version of RGeostats (v11.1). Was there a change in its code in the last version (v11.3) ?

Thank you for your help,

Dimitri

Data Base Characteristics
=========================

Data Base Summary
-----------------
File is organized as a set of isolated points
Space dimension = 2
Number of fields = 6
Maximum Number of attributes = 6
Total number of samples = 4920

Variables
---------
Field = 1 - Name = rank - Locator = rank
Field = 2 - Name = X_L72 - Locator = x1
Field = 3 - Name = Y_L72 - Locator = x2
Field = 4 - Name = argile - Locator = z2
Field = 5 - Name = limon - Locator = NA
Field = 6 - Name = sable - Locator = z1
Browse[2]> target.db

Data Base Characteristics
=========================

Data Base Summary
-----------------
File is organized as a set of isolated points
Space dimension = 2
Number of fields = 3
Maximum Number of attributes = 3
Total number of samples = 6767

Variables
---------
Field = 1 - Name = rank - Locator = rank
Field = 2 - Name = X_L72 - Locator = x1
Field = 3 - Name = Y_L72 - Locator = x2
dimitridor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:03 am

Re: Duplicate

Postby Didier Renard » Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:56 pm

Hi Dimitri

Unfortunately, I cannot exhibit such an error on the data sets that I can generate quickly.
I probable need that you send me the two Db (possibly you can save them in ASCII format using db.write) as well as the duplicate syntax ... by mail.

Cheers
Didier Renard
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Duplicate

Postby dimitridor » Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:08 am

Hello Didier,

Thanks for your answer.

Here is a sample code producing the error:

nrow=100
c=matrix(nrow=nrow,ncol=3)
c[,1]=runif(nrow)
c[,2]=runif(nrow)
c[,3]=rnorm(nrow)

A=db.create(c)
A=db.locate(A,2:3,"x")
A=db.locate(A,4,"z")

nrow=20
d=matrix(nrow=nrow,ncol=3)
d[,1]=runif(nrow)
d[,2]=runif(nrow)
d[,3]=rnorm(nrow)

d=rbind(d,c[1:20,])

B=db.create(d)
B=db.locate(B,2:3,"x")
B=db.locate(B,4,"z")

X=duplicate(A,B, print=TRUE)

Result:

Error in data.frame(..., check.names = FALSE) :
arguments imply differing number of rows: 100, 40

and db X is not created.

Does it help you to identify the problem?

Dimitri
dimitridor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:03 am

Re: Duplicate

Postby Didier Renard » Sat Jul 28, 2018 4:58 pm

Hello Dimitri

I checked with your data set (thanks for providing it). As a matter of fact, you pointed a bug.
The "duplicate" function returns a selection vector that should be added to the SECOND db (not the first one as pretended in the help).
The code had to be fixed in a future release. If you need an urgent version, please let me know.
Thanks
Didier
Didier Renard
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Duplicate

Postby dimitridor » Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:42 pm

Hello Didier,

Your answer lets me know the new bug may be linked due to the correction applied after an former bug I posted with the title: "[SOLVED] Erreur de sortie dans duplicate ?"

I need this functionality for a big project with an important deadline in September. I will be on vacation from Friday till around the 20th of August. Is it possible to get the correction these days so that I can continue? Otherwize, having the new version by August 20th will be fine.

Cheers,

Dimitri
dimitridor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:03 am

Re: Duplicate

Postby Didier Renard » Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:44 pm

Hi Dimitri

I do not want to publish an official new version now (I am in the process of coding a new neighborhood option). But I can certainly send you a link to a temporary version (that I can easily build for LINUX). If for WINDOWS, we will have to wait for the new official version ... probably early August.
Didier Renard
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Duplicate

Postby dimitridor » Tue Jul 31, 2018 8:15 am

Didier,

I'm working on Windows... So, let's wait August for the new version.

Thank you for working on it.

Bests,

Dimitri
dimitridor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 10:03 am


Return to Other Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron